Featuring the great Nain tenor, the late Karrie Obed, accompanied by Mark Turner on trumpet. Imgiguset was recorded in the Moravian Churches in Nain and Makkovik.



This album was produced by Mark David Turner and Tom Gordon, and recorded at St. John’s, NL, within the Great Hall of Queen’s College, Memorial University on 9 October, 2016. 


Deantha Edmunds, soprano
Karrie Obed, tenor
Innismara Vocal Ensemble
Suncor Energy String Quartet
Tom Gordon, organ 

Executive Producer: Tom Gordon


images/A_MyMuseImages/cover 2-1.jpg 


Music and Lyrics by Richard Neville (SOCAN) 


Ahâk! Ahâk! Moravian Music of the Labrador Inuit (2018) is an anthology of archival recordings by Labrador Inuit choirs, bands, and musicians spanning seventy years of this unique musical tradition. The CD includes newly remastered performances from the 1971 LP Nain Eskimo Choir along with numerous recordings from archival and private collections. Also included is a richly illustrated sixty-page booklet on the Moravian musical traditions of Inuit Labrador.

The Nain Brass Band and the Nain Moravian Church Choir are MusicNL's 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners